Paper by Dr José Vicente-Pérez selected for 2015 OPTL Best Paper Award

We are delighted to announce that a joint paper by Dr José Vicente-Pérez has been selected for the 2015 Optimization Letters Best Paper Award.

The paper Robust SOS-convex polynomial optimization problems: exact SDP relaxations, co-authored with Prof .V. Jeyakumar and Dr. G. Li from the University of New South Wales in Australia, was published by Springer in January 2015.

The paper was selected by the OPTL Best Paper Award Committee, including OPTL Editorial Board members Dr. Boris Mordukhovich, Dr. Jean-Philippe Richard, and the Founding Editor-In-Chief, Dr. Panos Pardalos. The OPTL Best Paper Award carries a $1,000 USD prize and a plaque.

A very big congratulations to José Vicente on this wonderful achievement.